Winners of the EU Health Prize for Journalists announced

Publicado el 01 diciembre 2010 por Fat
Winners of the EU Health Prize for Journalists announced
Yesterday evening at an Award Ceremony in Brussels, Paola Testori Coggi, Director-General of DG Health & Consumers, announced the winners of the 2010 EU Health Prize for journalists.
1st prize of 5.000 € is awarded to a team of 2 Italian journalists, Gianluca Ferraris and Ilaria Molinari, writing for 'Panorama', for their article "Stealing Hope".
2 nd prize of 3.000 € goes to Czech journalist Lucie Há šová Truhelková for her article on organ donation "Love Dwells in the Kidney".
3 rd prize of 2.000 € goes to a team of 4 Danish journalists, Kasper Krogh, Morten Crone, Line Holm Nielsen and Jesper Woldenhof, writing in 'Berlingske Tidende', for their article "The Great Failure".
The prize rewards the work of journalists across Europe that raises awareness of healthcare and patients' rights issues.
438 journalists from all 27 EU countries took part in the competition, submitting 745 articles. National juries selected a finalist from each Member State. The EU jury convened at the end of October to decide on the 3 winning articles.

Volver a la Portada de Logo Paperblog